August 6th 2020 WEbinar: IR-Purpose & IR Strategy

 

Companies with a strong purpose are more successful and powerful. This is the statement of the management consultancy EY. And in IR? How can a strong purpose in IR ensure that it is more successful and powerful than the IR departments of other companies? First, the purpose: The purpose is an important element in the development of an IR strategy. The question is “why”. Why does the IR department exist? The purpose thus describes the sense and purpose of the IR department. Among other things, a distinction is made between the retrospective and prospective view of the purpose:
 
Retrospective The retrospective looks back and asks itself: “Why” are we standing where we are today?
 
Prospective For the prospective perspective is about questions: Where is the journey going? What can the purpose of an IR department look like? As they say in law? ‘It depends… What does it depend on? It depends on where the company comes from, the retrospective. It depends on what the company does today and where it stands. And where it wants to go. So the prospective.

When? :

  • Thursday, August 6th 2020, 10 am and 17 pm CET (Duration: 30 Minutes, only in English)
  • Thursday, August 6th 2020, 13 pm CET (Duration: 30 Minutes, only in German)

Key data of the webinar: August 6th 2020

  • Morning-Webinar:
    • Time: 10 am CET (9 am London; 4 pm Perth / Hong Kong; 6 pm Sydney; 8 pm Auckland);
    • Duration: 20 Minutes
    • Language: English
  • Noon-Webinar:
    • Time: 1 pm CET (Noon London)
    • Duration: 20 Minutes
    • Language: German
  • Evening-Webinar
    • Time: 5 pm CET (4 pm London, 11 am New York, 9 am Los Angeles / Vancouver)
    • Duration: 20 Minutes
    • Language: English

How to register? Just send an email to Dr. Eva Reuter: e.reuter@dr-reuter.eu and you will receive the dial-in link.